Management Team

The school management is responsible for running the University
setting the rules and goals that guide the rest of the University community

Professor Michael Adikwu

Vice Chancellor

Professor Adikwu is a professor of Phamarcy and a past winner of the National Science prize.

Professor A.A. Kolawole

DVC Academic

A 1982 graduate of English from the University of Ibadan, Professor Kolawole holds Masters and Doctorate degrees in English from the same University which he obtained between 1987 and 1990.

Professor S.A. Mashi

DVC Administration

Professor of Geography.

Mrs R.H. Swanta


Mrs. Swanta who is the fifth substantive Registrar of the University is also the second female Registrar of the University since its inception. She was until her appointment the Deputy Registrar in charge of Establishment Division and acting Registrar since July 1st, 2014.

Alhaji Ahmad B. El-Yaqub


The burser is a professional accountant and is currently acquiring his Doctorate in Accounting.

Dr R.I. Echezona


An irrepressible academic with a love for books and quiet spaces.

Professor Siyan Peter

Dir Academic Planning

A lifelong intellectual

Arc Sadiq O Shuaib

Dir Physical Development

A lifelong intellectual